It Must Be National Be Nice To Owners Week

And I missed the memo. First nanny goat, who normally is more or less indifferent to me provided the food keeps coming, wanted me to stand scritching between her horns all night. Today after dinner at the barn last check instead of scarfing the new hay I put in, Tice wanted me to stand there and scratch his face and play with him and generally pay him attention. This resulted in only two attempts to bite which I don’t think were mean-spirited. Lucky, meanwhile, stuffed his face. He’ll regret it when, weather permitting, he has to work tomorrow.

Meanwhile, this is what Tucker looks like when Mom and Dad go out (when I go out, she doesn’t care.):

Sad Corgi is sad.

Sad Corgi is sad.

If they loved me, they would take me with them, and leave these other dogs here.  I'm not a dog.  I'm a people.

If they loved me, they would take me with them, and leave these other dogs here. I’m not a dog. I’m a people.

Back to reading “Seabiscuit.” I should be using my time more productively, but oh, well.

Leave a Reply

