Don’t You Hate When Mom Gives You a Home Haircut?

Is it a buzz cut, or more a high and tight?

So, I went a little crazy with the clippers a couple weeks ago. I was off to the World Steam Expo last weekend (as my Etsy store would suggest, I’m into Steampunk–do you think Lucky would look good with a monocle?) and I figured it would have grown out by the time I got back, and I think it looks nicely spikey now.

The view from up top.

It was in the high eighties today, and he still seems to be bothered by the hoof, which meant a lot of walking, bending, patterns, and stretches. I’m hoping he’ll be feeling improved, feet-wise, by next Sunday, as we’re having a bit of a mini-clinic at the barn. A trainer’s coming in and we’re going to work on…well, whatever sort of things we want to. Confidence-building and things like that. I’m not sure how I feel being sold as the ‘most advanced’ rider. Yeah, I probably am from the standpoint of had the most lessons in my life, but that’s a long time ago plus I’m not exactly riding a school horse. I’ll be happy if he decides to put his nose down most of the time. Two seconds of the poll as the highest point would be nice. Of course that will require the horsie ADD taking a day off. So here’s hoping for no wind and that the next-door neighbors won’t be playing music outside. That got a bit of a bug-eyed look out of him and some hand-walking.

And it not being 90 degrees will also be nice. There will be no repetitions of last year’s heat prostration episode.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 19:32:56

    I am hoping for the nose not being the highest point at Nina’s first schooling show. Have fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

