Photo Post

Thanks to Amtrak’s Metropolitan Lounge wi-fi, enjoy a gratuitous picture post. I am consoling myself that, even though my friend Laurie is enjoying the lovely day at Churchill Downs and my brother is enjoying the lovely day at Belmont Park, and I am enjoying overcast cold and boring Chicago, at least I have free wi-fi.

Look at that classic profile.

Look how nicely he pricks his ears for photos!

We've got a nice trot going!

Lucky says: You first!

No nice trot over this one....

This one, too?

All right, if you insist....

I look exactly like the thoroughbreds C.W. Anderson drew, don't I?


Aren't we done yet?

Finally got that monkey off my back!

And now, gratuitous kitten pictures:

That's Nanook on the left and Nova on the right.

Onward, noble steed!

Nova is the photogenic brother.

And Lucky and I wish good luck to Final Call as he heads to his new home.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teresa
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 13:45:44

    That grey tabby is such a ham! It’s a good thing that he’s so far away, or I’d have a fourth cat. Adorable.

    And Lucky looks terrific, too! Have a great trip

    Reply

    • luckytocope
      Jun 13, 2010 @ 15:29:20

      Still thinking of swinging out this way at the end of June? Room in the car for a kitten? 😉 (Just kidding…Nanook would be lost without his brother.)

      Reply

  2. Jessica
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 20:29:40

    Great shots! He looks fabulous and does indeed have a classic profile.

    And, yes, the kittens are too cute for words!

    The “you first” shot reminds me of both Bar and Lena, though Bar will now lead me over and through most things. Lena not so much, but we’re working on that.

    Safe travels!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

