Want your very own OTTB?

Now, if you read my blog, you more than likely already read Retired Racehorse (and if not, why not?) But just in case you’ve come here via another link and have somehow never heard of it, go read it. You will probably be inspired to want your own OTTB. You might even want one who is the star of his own blog. No, you can’t have Lucky, sorry, but you CAN be the new lady (or gentleman; we don’t judge) in the life of THIS star of stage, screen the Intrawebs,
Final Call!

If you are near Florida, here is your golden opportunity to own an OTTB with miles on him, who ALREADY is a blogging celebrity. How often does a deal like this come along? Sure, you can get OTTBs . You can even get OTTBs with miles on them. But how often do you get the chance to own an OTTB, with miles on him, who is already the star of his very own blog?

Yeah, in other words someone go buy this horse before she drops the price so low I decide to make a side trip to Florida during my DC vacation in a couple weeks! I know I should have a second horse for foxhunting but really, no rush…but how do you say no to a fire-sale price? So save me from myself! Someone buy this horse!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie Keller Reinert
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 21:00:45

    Oh my god, you’re officially too much 🙂 Thanks for the kindnesses. The fact is I already miss Final Call like hell, and I’m trying to figure out how to fit him onto the top floor of a brownstone. My son doesn’t need his OWN room, does he?

    This is a painful move in this respect. Thanks to friends in the InterWeb, I feel a lot less alone.

    Thanks again.

    Reply

    • luckytocope
      Jun 02, 2010 @ 22:39:07

      You have no idea how seriously I’ve been thinking about “Do I have room for another horse? I know he can jump, he’s already got training on him…” But distance aside, the other three stalls at our barn are leased. Plus I’m not sure I want to torment ANOTHER Florida horse with Michigan winters–Lucky almost had a heart attack when he saw snow. (I keep trying to explain he should look on the bright side, no alligators…)

      And your son can totally sleep on the couch. Tell him it’s like camping or something. 😉

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Want your very own OTTB? (via ReRider Who’s Lucky To Cope) « Retired Racehorse
  3. GoLightly
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 21:00:13

    Oh, how I wish for one.

    I didn’t realize…

    I cower to your fame, and your link to my blog, on your blog.
    Why do you read me? I’m astonished, as Nat says, that anyone does, anyway.

    Thank you.

    I wish for one. He’s about 16 hands… He’s still there. He’s not very lucky.

    Reply

    • luckytocope
      Jun 03, 2010 @ 21:21:39

      It’s all Lucky’s fame. I think he just has some kind of magnetic personality–everyone loves him. I’m just here to buy the peppermints.

      And you were linked from someone I linked to, and I read your blog and liked it, so I put it on my blog roll!

      Reply

  4. Jessica
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 23:21:46

    Love it! I myself have thought briefly about Final Call but I’m afraid Bar would never, ever forgive me. And let’s not discuss the already bent-out-of-shape Spotty Mare herself.

    My human family is a whole other hurdle. 🙂

    Reply

    • luckytocope
      Jun 04, 2010 @ 07:26:20

      Ah, the advantages of living alone…my real restrictions are not having my own barn (so I’m limited by how many stalls the BO has) and time to work with even one horse! (So I need to STOP READING trainer sales ads and thread on COTH about saddle seat–everyone keeps saying you have to try a saddlebred, and I’m so close to the Shipsie auction where the Amish sell lots of horses…)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

