Well, Good Grief

Look what Google finds you.

(Also, amusingly enough, in the entry about the 2008 MassCap, if you look at the large version of the last picture, in the far right corner, you will see a girl in a red sweater with a brown ponytail squished on the rail by the Winner’s Circle. So not only was Lucky featured on the blog, there is a photo cameo by yours truly as well!)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie Keller Reinert
    May 13, 2010 @ 10:40:56

    OMG, as my six-year-old would say. OMG!!!

    That is freaking amazing!

    (I especially like it because I am a daily reader of Brooklyn Backstretch)

    Reply

    • luckytocope
      May 13, 2010 @ 10:47:05

      Hey, I just suggested to her that next time I’m in NY (brother is a rider and race fan who works in Westchester) if she’d like to see more pictures and video we could meet at the track. You’ll be in NYC by then, I’m sure (as I won’t get back east for months at least.) We should all meet up at the races. (Just…no one take my advice at the window. That boxed exacta at Suffolk was luck, not skill.)

      Reply

  2. Jessica
    May 15, 2010 @ 19:55:33

    Y’all make me wish I lived on the other coast! Well for a few minutes anyway!

    Cool piece, though! Nice little piece of history to share.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

