Hello world! This is me . . . .

And for a blog from a thirtysomething re-rider, I should probably do better than a quote from the Saddle Club theme song, but there it is.  In any case, this is me, Jennifer, and I am a writer, a museum educator, and a re-rider.

This is Lucky To Cope:

He’s the one I’ll be riding.

For the benefit of (hopefully) several readers, the rest of our cast includes:

This is Puff.  He is a secondhand dog.  Not a secondhand lion, but the same color.

This is Jet.  He is not amused.

This is Marcus.  He has very little to say.

And tomorrow I am going to fit Lucky with my old horse’s saddle, I hope.  Provided I can find a saddle pad.  So far, except for his grooming kit and a copper D bit, almost everything of Lucky’s is second-hand from the first horse.  I don’t know if that is going to give him a complex, or demonstrates I have one.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenn S
    Dec 28, 2009 @ 13:11:27

    Nice start, Jennifer! I followed you over from COTH. May your journey be fun and fruitful. Lucky’s a cute boy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

